Clearing Preferences & Resetting/Restoring your Setup Data
ProSelect stores your preferences and other setup data in two separate files. These are NOT uninstalled when you remove, uninstall or re-install the software as they are held in a separate location. This is so you don't loose them when you change versions.
Reset ProSelect Data (2017r1 and newer)
This will reset your prices, templates, styles, rooms, notes, title slides, music etc (everything except the Preferences!) back to the default state that comes with a fresh installation on a new computer.
In ProSelect, you can reset your ProSelect Data to the default setup by selecting ProSelect Data --> Reset to Default Setup.... (under the File menu).
Restoring ProSelect Data from an auto-backup copy
When Resetting ProSelect, you can optional choose to restore your data from one of the Auto-backup copies that ProSelect periodically saves in it's Data Backups folder. See the Backup & Sharing Section in the ProSelect Reference Manual for where this folder is located on your computer.
Each available auto-backup file is listed with its last modified date and file size so you can make a decision of how far you need to restore from.
Clearing Preferences (2017r1 and newer)
To clear your Preferences:
Note: This will also clear the preferences data file for any earlier versions of ProSelect that you may have on your computer.
Using Earlier versions of ProSelect
if you are using ProSelect 2011r1 - 2016r1, then you can use the same Shift-Startup method but the window shown will be slightly different from how its shown above and it won't have as many options.