Join for Free  |  Login
Loading...
Changes Saved.
Error Occurred!
Back

Default Preferences Settings in 2017r1+

Based on feedback from our mentor training team, we have changed many of the default Preferences settings in ProSelect 2017r1 (and newer) to those which our users are more likely to need.

Resetting Everything

If you are just starting out with ProSelect 2016r1 and have just downloaded ProSelect 2017r1 and would like to reset your Preferences to the new default settings, you can do this by using "Reset Preferences" option as explained this article: Clearing Preferences & Resetting/Restoring your Setup Data

Note: This will also clear your registration data and turn off Sharing (if you have this turned on) so you will need to re-register the software (or continue your Trial if you are on a trail) after doing this. You will also need to setup your sharing options again.

Resetting Selectively

You can use the screen grabs below to selectively adjust your current Preferences to match the 2017r1 default Preferences.

General Settings Tab

Display Tab

Importing Images Tab

Image Effects Tab

Note: The Photoshop Actions list shown on the right-hand side are included in the Photoshop Actions for ProSelect which you can download from the ProSelect Resources Downloads page.

Slideshow Tab

Pricing & Ordering Tab

High-Res Production Tab




Related Articles